All the Latest News

Keep up with what's going on in the League

Umpires Appointments 2017

Davanti Tyres North Staffs & South Cheshire Premier Cricket League Umpires Appointments 2017 – Part One Saturday 22nd April Premier 12-30pm Betley v Hem Heath A Bedson A Griffin Burslem v Whitmore N Davies D Bloor Checkley v Longton C Hopkin T Till Leek v... read more

Suspect Bowling Action Guidance

  PILOT PROCESS FOR SUSPECT BOWLING ACTION The following is the recommended process to be followed in the event that an Umpire has reason to believe that, in his /her opinion, a bowlers action is suspect and may not confirm to the Laws of Cricket. On the Field of... read more

Honours List 2016

PREMIER LEAGUE Champions Porthill Park Most Improved Team (J.E.V. Toney Cup) Porthill Park DIVISION ONE Champions (Stanley Heath Cup) Burslem Most Improved Team (Ashcombe Park Shield) Audley DIVISION TWO Champions (Arthur Fisher Cup) Caverswall Most Improved Team... read more

New for 2017 !

UPDATED REGISTRATION & TRANSFER PROCESS FOR 2017 For the attention of all club administrators: The paper registration & transfer form is no longer required; all player registrations must now be submitted online via play-cricket. I would suggest all Club... read more

Players Survey

To all players – your feedback is important to us. The 2016 Players Survey is now live and is open to all players in the North Staffs and South Cheshire Premier League and will help in the development of the League and the direction in which it will go moving... read more

Charity Golf Day 2016

Hanford Team captain John Machin receiving the winners trophy and £100 cheque from Stuart Williamson at the 4th NSSCPCL Annual Charity Golf Day held at Newcastle Golf Club on Friday 8th July 2016. The 18 hole competition between 10 teams of 4 ended in a tie between... read more

Club Support Newsletter

Has your club signed up to Join the Fun? We’ve had a fantastic response since we launched this year’s ECB Club Open Days with over 1,100 clubs already signed up to take part in our summer of cricket (click here to find out if your club is taking part). In... read more

Premier League Team Selections

Premier League Team Selections for Saturday 28th May 2016 ASHCOMBE PARK N Ball R Ball D Proffitt S Proffitt A Wilson P Clowes Josh Johnson G Rowe A Derbyshire G Roberts H Azam MEAKINS P Wilshaw H Simcock A Reed S Moores D Brierley B McGuire R Hassall A Rasool K High D... read more